HARRIS COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION 6300 IRVINGTON BOULEVARD HOUSTON, TEXAS 77022

The Harris County Board of School Trustees Policy Committee met in a meeting on November 29, 2017, in room 410, 6300 Irvington Boulevard, Houston, Texas. The meeting was called to order at 11:40 a.m. and declared that a quorum was present, that the meeting was duly called, and that notice of the meeting was posted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Gov't. Code §551.041 and §551.051.

Board Members Present:	Louis Evans, Board President; Eric Dick, Board Vice-President; Erica Lee Carter; George Moore; Don Sumners; Diane Trautman and Mike Wolfe
Board Members Absent:	None
Administration:	James Colbert, Jr., County School Superintendent
	Jimmy Wynn, Special Assistant to Superintendent
Board Attorney:	Sarah Langlois
Visitors:	Andrea Duron; Shawn Kuehn; Matt Maliel; Johnathan Miller; Josh Wallenstein
Purpose:	The Board Policy Committee met to discuss Policy CW(Local).
Adjourn:	The meeting adjourned at 12:10 p.m.
	No action was taken at this meeting.

Board President

Board Secretary